A Trip To the Pumpkin Patch

On Sunday we made our yearly trip to the local pumpkin patch. We have been visiting this place since my son was an infant and this was our 7th year returning. My son wasn’t in the mood to have his photo taken this time around, so I tried to make do with other subjects.

I found this interesting pumpkin man, although I am not sure what the toy bowling pin is about…

The silo and these funny little berries were neat. I am not sure what they are, or if they are even edible.

I came across this little fall scene set up inside the barn. I took this picture with with the idea of playing around with editing at home. Here is the original…

Here is my edit that I did in LR3. I kind of like it, but I don’t know maybe it is too much? I have a hard time knowing when enough is enough.

Just so you totally understand what I mean when I say “not in the mood to have his picture taken”. Here is a picture of my son and I, taken by my husband. Pretty much this was the mood and the pose that I received for most of my photos that day. I am sure if you have kids at this age and older you will understand.

But it was such a beautiful day, sunny and warm. We found 3 pumpkins in the patch and had a great time together as a family.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Trip To the Pumpkin Patch

  1. Mads says:

    Aaaahhh! That pumpkin man is very creepy…he looks like he sat down and melted into his seat!

    I like the SOOC shot of the display, but both look lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

