Farewell

The last couple of days have been unseasonable warm here. The other evening my son was outside playing and I was sitting in the driveway taking pictures and I noticed a sad sight. This leaf sitting in the drive turning brown and drying up. It was a reminder that the cold will soon be returning, in fact it will be colder, and then the snow…oh the snow. I am a summer girl, so this reminder of how winter is on it’s way is bittersweet, this will probably be our last of the warm days for a long long while.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Farewell

  1. Jessi says:

    I am with you in regards to summer. Fall is so beautiful and so heartbreaking all at once.

  2. Karrie says:

    I totally feel your pain. I also cannot stand the winter! Beautiful and very to the point picture..wonderful!

  3. Heather says:

    very nice. Great DOF.

  4. Karen says:

    Really great DOF!

  5. Tamar SB says:

    Very cool picture! Love the colors and texture you captured!

    Tamar

  6. carlotta says:

    I’m totally with you on fall. I love it for its beauty and the reprieve from the scorching days of summer, but I really don’t like winter. Let me rephrase that. I like winter up to Christmas. I really don’t like January and February. Brr.

  7. excellent shot, it captures the feeling, the bitter sweetness of fall

  8. AJ says:

    Beautiful leave shot. Love it!

  9. Becca says:

    This is an absolutely perfect shot to capture fall 🙂 your DOF is amazing!

  10. Thank you everyone for all the wonderful comments. It really means a lot and I so appreciate the feedback. 🙂

Leave a Reply

