My First Fix it Friday!!!

I love Fix it Fridays over at I Heart Faces. I have been looking at the edits on Saturday mornings over coffee for the past few months and I have learned something from every visit. I finally decided to attempt my own Fix it Friday edit this morning. So here goes….
The first picture is the original.

I opened the shot in Lightroom 3. I adjusted the temperature, blacks, and boosted the clarity a little bit. Then I sharpened to 71 with a radius of 1.5 and applied a teensy bit of noise reduction.

I opened the LR edited picture in Photoshop Elements 8 and applied the Coffee Shop action Attic Vintage and left it as is.

Next I went back to my LR3 duplicates and applied the Coffee Shop Sunkissed action which added some sun flare. I adjusted the opacity to suit my taste.

Finally I wanted to do a black and white version so I once again used a Coffee Shop action. Did I mention I love these free actions? This one is called Creamy Chocolate B&W. I did a bit of adjusting of the layers to get it just right.

So there you have it my first Fix it Friday attempt. Grab yourself a coffee and head on over to I Heart Faces Fix it Friday and check out all the other wonderful edits.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My First Fix it Friday!!!

  1. Kathy says:

    Love your edits! Outstanding first try!!!! Especially, the edit that you applied the CoffeeShop Attic Vintage action!

  2. Great edits ~ love your BW best 😀

  3. Thank you so much. It means a lot.

Leave a Reply

