A Very Disturbing Christmas Decoration

A couple of years ago we were given a Norman Rockwell barbershop Christmas decoration that lights up and I guess can become part of a minature Christmas village scene.

After we plugged it in and turned it on we noticed something was horribly wrong…

AHHHHH!!!!! So ok we thought the heads must have broken off so we searched for the severed heads, they were not in the box any where. So I shook the barbershop, not a rattle or a sound. Hmmm….very very strange indeed.
Let’s peek through the side window shall we?

Nope it doesn’t get any better from this side either does it?
Let’s inspect further then. On the barber’s table there, what is that?

They look like harmless tools, but upon closer inspection….

Maybe I watch too much CSI, but it seems that I may have located the murder weapons. Oh, and did you notice the condition of the smock? Does it appear to have blood stains?

Is my not so innocent Christmas decoration actually the Barber Shop of Sweeney Todd? A little google search of Norman Rockwell Barber Shop gave me this which is definitely not the image I have inside my cozy little shop of horrors.

So let me ask…what is your strangest Christmas decoration?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Very Disturbing Christmas Decoration

  1. Kat says:

    I love this new header!

    The first thing I thought when I saw your picture of the snow village house was “DEMON BARBER OF FLEET STREET!”

    That is really something, lady. CSI-away.

  2. Mads says:

    Nice zoom-in on the murder weapons. I think you have a case.

    Now all you need to do is take off your sunglasses in slow-motion and say a pun.
    Hilarious

Leave a Reply

