Finally Posting

I have been neglecting my blog a bit this past week. I have been sick with the chest cold from hell and then all the other usual mayhem this time of year brings too…shopping shopping shopping.
Some exciting news this week… my son is playing an Ox in the school Christmas concert, or as he likes to say an Oak. Hmmmm….not sure what exactly an Ox does, when I asked him he said he walks in and then sits down. That should be easy enough right?
I really gotta get going on the Christmas baking and shopping.
So to put us in the Christmas spirit I offer up a few Christmassy type photos.


Santa all I want for Christmas is my lung capacity back. Thank you.


Monday night we built our first ginger bread home. When I say built I actually mean took out of the box fully assembled and put frosting and  candy decorations on it. I think this may become a new yearly tradition.


Chay is dreaming of a white Christmas. I am not sure why he was gazing so intently into this snow globe but it was very sweet, but I think he is going to have to concentrate a little harder, since all we seem to be getting is rain.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Finally Posting

  1. Marla says:

    Hello….

    Where and what product is the fully assembled gingerbread home. Did it come with the icing and candy?
    Think I might get a few for when the boys come.

    Mar

  2. Kim says:

    Marla, I got it from Wal Mart, I actually thought it was panels and a roof when I bought it, but when I opened the box I was surprised. Turned out to be a good thing though. I know Zellers has the ones with panels and you can see the panels through the box window. This box has no window and it is a more cubish shaped boxed. It comes with the icing (that you mix) and all the candy.

    • marla says:

      Thanks….Walmart it is.

      • Marla says:

        Kim….
        I found them. I actually found 2 kinds that were pre-assembled.
        So, I got 2 just like yours for the boys to do for fun when they arrive on Boxing Day and 1 for myself (it’s a little bigger) by Wilton. We will do them together. I think it will look like a cute little village, and mine can be Santa’s home and theirs can be the elves cottages. Can’t wait. I am sure I will be posting pics.
        Mar

      • Kim says:

        That’s great Marla. I looked after you asked and I couldn’t find them anymore. Have a great Christmas and enjoy your Christmas visit with the boys.

Leave a Reply

