Tis’ the season?

I am sitting here with my laptop thinking it can’t be just 5 days away. No seriously how did this happen? The last few weeks have been busy with shopping, visiting, baking, decorating, and more shopping. But today I took it slow and I do mean S-L-O-W.

My son came down with something last night. Fever, complete with cough and lots of head snotties. So we spent the day together in bed. Watching cartoons, napping, reading and hanging out. I am not sick yet, but I wanted to spend time with him. And you know, it was very very nice. Sure I could have busied myself with other housebound chores. The bathrooms need cleaning, the floor vacuuming and the living room could use a dusting, but in a week that is usually a hectic one, it was nice to just take the time and stop.  I think we should all take a moment to just breath during this holiday season, even if it is unplanned and unexpected.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

